An advisory committee that includes members from high-tech industrial enterprises such as Tencent, Huawei, Siemens, Cisco, etc. was established at TBSI. Apart from academic advisors from both UC Berkeley and Tsinghua, students will also receive mentionship from leading industry advisors. The industry-research partnership will help students strengthen their academic and professional development. 


  • S. Shankar Sastry, Dean, College of Engineering, UC Berkeley
  • Bin Yang, Vice President and Provost, Tsinghua University

Co-Vice Chairs

  • Yu Huang, Vice President, Tsinghua Holdings Ltd., Board Chairman, Waranty Asset Management Ltd.
  • Hong Tian, Chairman and CEO, SAE Magnetics (HK) Ltd.


  • Xin Fan, President, Tongfang Co., Ltd.
  • Chenming Hu, Distinguished Professor of Microelectronics, UC Berkeley
  • Hongsheng Huang, Founder, Skyworth Group
  • Jay Jayaraman, Vice President, Colgate Palmolive Company
  • Shishan Ji, Deputy Secretary General, Tsinghua University
  • Ping Keung Ko, President, Shenzhen Integrated Circuits Design Center
  • Hsing Kung, Managing Director, Acorn Campus Ventures
  • Jialin Li, Chair and CEO, VST Holdings Limited
  • Jennie Li, General Manager, Emerson Electric, (China) Holdings
  • Thomas Li, CTO, Delta Group
  • Weiping Liu, CTO, BYD Auto
  • Xiaosong Liu, Founder, Chair, CEO, A8 New Media Group
  • Luhua Rao, Chair, Shenzhen Clou Electronics Co., Ltd.
  • Huichuan Ren, General Manager, Ping An Insurance Group
  • Lirong Shi, CEO & Executive Director, ZTE Corp
  • Cherry Tan, CIO, Cisco Greater China
  • Tianyi Wang, Executive Director & Chairman, Everbright Water limited
  • Frank Wang, Founder & CEO, Da-Jiang Innovations Science and Technology
  • Juhong Wang, Vice President, Tencent Inc.
  • Veronica Wu, Co-President, China Science and Merchants Capital
  • Hang Xu, Founder & Chairman, Mindray Medical International Ltd.
  • Hong Yang, Co-founder & President, Shenzhen Hangsheng Electronics
  • Tianping Yang, General Manager, China Merchants Shekou Industrial Zone Holdings
  • Zhenhua Yao, Chairman, Baoneng Investment Group
  • Dongfang Yu, Chair &, CEO, Shenzhen Waveguider Ltd.
  • Richard Yu, Director & CEO of Consumer BG, Huawei
  • Junxian Zhao, Executive Director, Kangda International Environmental Co.
  • Weiguo Zhao, Chairman, Tsinghua Unigroup
  • Qunfei Zhou, Founder & CEO, Lens Technology Co.
  • Hong Zhou, General Manager, Shanghai Roche Pharmaceuticals
  • Mervin Zhou, Executive Director, Soft Bank China Venture Capital
  • Xiaoxun Zhu, SVP & Head of Siemens Corporate Technology China